.. making a difference
Cart 0
A NEW HALLELUJAH - Live Worship by Michael W. Smith CD - PRAISE SHOP -

A NEW HALLELUJAH by Michael W. Smith CD


Recorded live on June 20 in Houston, TX with more than 12,000 worshippers in attendance, artist, composer, author and worship leader Michael W. Smith recorded his third highly-anticipated worship album A New Hallelujah.

“Since my last world tour a few years ago, I’ve been looking forward to recording a live worship project that reflected something more global than I’ve ever done before; a collection of songs and voices to translate what I experienced that year. I had hoped for an evening of worship that reflected the corners of our nation, and the world; I think we captured that. My great friend Israel Houghton, the world renowned African Children’s
Choir, an incredible young worship leader named Coalo Zamorano and a 250-voice choir elevated the songs to amazing moments of praise and worship. It was more than I could have hoped for,” shares Smith.

With several new songs that Michael wrote especially for this project, as well as familiar ones such as “Mighty to Save” and “I Surrender All,” A New Hallelujah offers a uniquely moving worship experience for both fans of his highly-successful Worship brand, as well as those who are just discovering his music for the first time.

1. "Prepare Intro"     1:00
2. "Prepare Ye the Way"     5:05
3. "A New Hallelujah" (featuring the African's Children's Choir) Michael W. Smith, Debbie Smith, Paul Baloche 5:47
4. "When I Think of You" (featuring the African's Children's Choir)   4:28
5. "Mighty to Save"   Ben Fielding, Reuben Morgan 7:53
6. "Shout Unto God"   Joel Houston, Marty Sampson 4:08
7. "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)"   Chris Tomlin, Louie Giglio, John Newton 5:34
8. "Deep In Love With You"   Michael W. Smith, Debbie Smith, Christa Black 6:32
9. "Healing Rain/Let It Rain"   Michael W. Smith, Martin Smith, Matt Bronleewe, Michael Farron 3:20
10. "Majesty"   Martin Smith, Stu Garrard 4:19
11. "I Surrender All" (featuring Coalo Zamorano) Judson W. Van DeVenter 3:51
12. "Grace"   Michael W. Smith, Martin Smith 4:21
13. "Michael W. Smith sharing"     1:44
14. "Help Is On the Way" (featuring Israel Houghton) Michael W. Smith, Israel Houghton, Debbie Smith, Christa Black 5:16
15. "The River is Rising"     5:41
Total length:

Share this Product

More from this collection


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

Recently Viewed Items



Sold Out